August 2015

UQ Open Day St Lucia - Maths & Physics activities Sun 2 Aug, 9:00 am Presented by School of Mathematics and Physics Various - see program
UQ Open Day St Lucia campus 2 August 2015 Sun 2 Aug, 9:00 am Presented by School of Mathematics and Physics Various - see program
UQ Physics Colloquium - Topological Kondo Insulators Fri 7 Aug, 3:00 pm Presented by Prof. Victor Galitksi (Monash University) Room 222, Parnell Building (07), UQ (St Lucia campus)
Colouring random graphs and hypergraphs Mon 10 Aug, 2:00 pm Presented by Catherine Greenhill (UNSW) Steele Building (03), room 262
Cactus group actions on Young tableaux Tue 11 Aug, 3:00 pm Presented by Noah White, University of Edinburgh Building 67, Room 442
Mathematics Public Lecture - Active and flexible bodies moving with(in) fluids Tue 11 Aug, 6:00 pm Presented by Professor Michael Shelley, New York University Physiology Lecture Theatre Room 358 (Building 63)
UQ Physics Colloquium - Active galactic nuclei as powerful cosmic probes and the role of OzDES Fri 14 Aug, 3:00 pm Presented by Ms Anthea King Room 222, Parnell Building (07), UQ (St Lucia campus)
Finding all solutions to an equation in a free group in NSPACE(nlog n) Tue 18 Aug, 3:00 am Presented by Murray Elder, The University of Newcastle Building 67, Room 442
Stats Centre Meeting Tue 18 Aug, 11:00 am Presented by (Stats Centre) 67-442
SMOR Seminar: Jose Blanchet, Optimal Exact Simulation of Max-Stable Random Fields Fri 21 Aug, 11:00 am Presented by Jose Blanchet, Columbia University 67-442
UQ Physics Colloquium - Violation of the Spin Statistics Theorem and the Bose-Einstein Condensation of Particles with Half-Integer Spin Fri 21 Aug, 3:00 pm Presented by Prof. Oleg Suchkov (The University of New South Wales) Room 222, Parnell Building (07), UQ (St Lucia campus)
Embedded constant mean curvature tori in the three-sphere Mon 24 Aug, 2:00 pm Presented by Haizhong Li (Tsinghua / ANU) Steele Building (03), room 262
OR Students Meeting Tue 25 Aug, 10:00 am Presented by OR Students Meeting 67-442
UQ Physics Colloquium - The Reality of the Quantum Wavefunction Fri 28 Aug, 3:00 pm Presented by Mr Martin Ringbauer (UQ, EQuS) Room 222, Parnell Building (07), UQ (St Lucia campus)
Mean-field models of collective migration Mon 31 Aug, 2:00 pm Presented by Kerry Landman (University of Melbourne) Steele Building (03), room 262
Add to calendar