UQ physicists to mingle with Nobel Laureates

13 Mar 2019
Nobel laureate

41 Nobel Laureates have already confirmed their participation – including 2018 laureates in physics Donna Strickland and Gérard Mourou.

Two University of Queensland physicists have been chosen to attend the annual Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting, which will feature 40 Nobel Laureates and an elite selection of international scientists.

Astrophysicist and PhD candidate Samuel Hinton and Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Matt Reeves will travel to Germany for the prestigious event.

Read the full story