Anthony Arnold

Research interests: tree and direct N-body simulations, black holes

and gravitational radiation.

Email: anthony.arnold@uqconnect.edu.au

Sanjay Bloor

Research interests: the particle nature of dark matter, complementarity

of experimental signatures in physics beyond the Standard Model,

computational tools in particle physics

Email: sanjay.bloor12@imperial.ac.uk

Zac Byrne

Research interests: extragalactic astrophysics, focussing on element

abundances and their effect on the formation andlife of galaxies. Also

galaxy simulations and black holes.

Email: zacbyrne@gmail.com

Joshua Calcino

Research interests: supernova cosmology with the OzDES galaxy survey.

Email: josh.calcino@gmail.com

Anthony Carr

Research interests: supernova Cosmology, redshift accuracy, systematic errors

and their effects on cosmological parameters

Email: anthony.carr@uq.net.au

Chris Chang

Research interests: Super-Symmetric Extensions to the Standard Model and the

appearance of acausality in physics.

Email: christopher.chang@uq.net.au

Simon Deeley

Research interests: galaxy evolution and its dependence on the surrounding

environment, currently focusing on how spiral galaxies transform into lenticular galaxies.

Email: simon.deeley@uqconnect.edu.au

Aaron Glanville

Research interests: exploring the effects of redshift errors on cosmological

constraints, BAO cosmology and the General relativistic description of expanding space

Email: aaronglanville2@gmail.com

Samuel Hinton

Research interests: testing cosmological models using large-scale structure and

supernova data; creating detailed visualisations, intuitive scientific software,

and automatic data pipelines.

Email: samuelreay@gmail.com

Ellie Leitinger

Research interests: metallicities and kinematics of globular clusters, spectroscopy

and photometry, active galactic nuclei and reverberation mapping of black holes

Email: ellen.leitinger@uq.net.au

Rebecca Jane Mayes

Research interests: using cosmological simulations to study galaxy disruption

in large galaxy clusters, with the goal of predicting the number of supermassive

black holes that are located within ultra-compact dwarf galaxies.

Email: r.mayes@uq.net.au

Andrew Penton

Research interests: Supermassive Black Hole mass measurements using

reverberation mapping, Active Galactic Nuclei (AGN) and general relativistic

Black Hole simulations.

Email: andrew.penton@uq.net.au

 

Gary Segal

Research interests: information-theoretic perspectives on the second law of

thermodynamics.The application of machine learning in big data radio astronomy,

in particular, measures of 'interestingness' and unsupervised learning approaches

for detecting the unexpected.

Email: g.segal@uq.edu.au